Our Staff

Cowgate Staff hold and are studying for a wide range of qualifications including BA in Childhood Practice, Masters in Early Education, Forest School training, PGDE, and PhDs and seek out further professional development often through exchanging knowledge and experience with other professionals and early years networks.

Many staff at the Centre have completed the University of Edinburgh Froebel course which is co-led by Dr Lynn McNair, Cowgate’s Head of Centre.

Staff support early years professional development in Scotland by presenting Cowgate practice, mentoring students and providing opportunities for students and visitors to experience the Cowgate environment.

Our work is challenging as well as enjoyable and requires strong personal commitment from staff. There is a very strong ethos of learning within our staff team and staff are pro-active in their professional development, often studying at postgraduate level.


Our Staff 

Catherine Sargent
Daniel Garrido Cordoba
Emma Clarkson
Freedom Onakpowa
June Graham
Karen Thomson
Kasia Luborminska
Kasia Siebor
Klara Urbanova
Lian Higgins
Lisa Maclachlan
Lynn McNair
Margaret Wanstall
Michelle Parker
Rebeca Perna
Ruta Kiaukaraitė
Sarah Irving
Scott Craig
Simon Bateson
Trevor Weymss